Missouri SuperMileage Challenge

2018 Challenge Tuesday April 17th.


13th Annual Missouri SuperMileage Challenge

Join us for this year's 13th Annual Missouri SuperMileage Challenge. This is a growing event with schools all over Missouri participating this year. Students compete in designing and building a safe vehicle that can achieve the highest fuel mileage possible.

The Challenge is open to all Missouri Schools and all disciplines including Math, Science, Engineering and Technology Education.

ATTENTION: Join the Missouri Supermileage Challenge Listserv to receive important information about rules, schedules, dates, workshops etc. JOIN THE MSMC LISTSERV Contact the director. Make sure to follow us on Twitter @MoSupermileage

12th Annual Missouri SuperMileage Challenge Another Success.

This year's 12th Annual Missouri SuperMileage Challenge again featured both e-10 and Bio-Diesel cars. 6 schools participated with 8 cars.

Top honors for the e-10 class goes to Ranken Technical College with average fuel consumption of 219.687 mpg. Ranken mentored students from local High Schools in the design and build of two e-10 entries this year. Great job for their 3rd year! Marshall High School came in close for 2nd place with their #31 car at 208.694 mpg. The Owls sported a young 4 person team composed of 3 freshmen. Supermileage veterans, Odessa High School, capped the 3rd place spot with an average of 138.557 mpg in their #28 car.

John Burroughs came with a completely redisgned Bio-Diesel entry. It preformed amazingly after a half day of mechanical problems. The students hung in there with the needed repairs and completed a final official run with just minutes left on the challenge clock. Did I say "preformed amazingly"? At 180.939 mpg average they were competitive with the e-10 cars. Their best showing yet!

John Burroughs also took the "Engineering Award" Sponsored by UCM's TECA organization for their very informative and organized engineering display explaining all the design and build aspects of their Bio-Diesel car. The award was presented by Mike Elliott, TECA's faculty sponsor and comes with a $200 cash award. Thanks TECA!

Other awards: **"Best in Show" John Burroughs #22** **"Sportsmanship" Odessa High School** **"Pit Award" John Burroughs

We would like to thank the following;

See the 2009 photos and video provided by Dick Kahoe of UCM. They are wonderful!
7th Annual MSMC promotional video
by Dick Kahoe of UCM.

The Missouri Supermileage Challenge is a product of the Missouri Supermileage Association (MSMA). MSMA is a 501c3 organization.

About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2007-2018 Carter Fawkes         Updated 08/26/2018   Follow us.@ MoSupermilage